Annual Meeting Programs

Therapeutic Biomarkers in Endocrine Neoplasms: What Clinicians are Asking Pathologists Today and Tomorrow?

Genomic advances in endocrine neoplasia

Diagnostic dilemmas in endocrine pathology

Problems and Controversies in Thyroid Carcinomas of Follicular Cell Origin.
Ronald Ghossein MD Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY.Ricardo V.Lloyd MD, PhD, University of Wisconsin, WI.

New insight in the encapsulated thyroid follicular cell tumors.
Dr Kennichi Kakudo Wakayama Medical University, Wakayama City, Japan. Virginia LiVolsi MD University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA.

2009: Recent Advances in Thyroid Neoplasia
Dr. Vânia Nosé, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
Dr. Ricardo V. Lloyd, Mayo Clinic, Mayo Medical School, Rochester, MN

2008: Difficult Lesions in the Differential Diagnosis in Endocrine Pathology

2007: Gastrointestinal Neuroedocrine Tumors

2006: Lesions of the Adrenal Gland and Paragangliomas.
Moderators – Ryohei Katoh, University of Yamanashi, Yamanashi, Japan
Ricard V. Lloyd, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

2005: Follicular Patterned Lesions of Thyroid

2004: The Gap Between Well Differentiated and Anaplastic Carcinomas of the Thyroid
Moderator – Gianni Bussolati, Turin, Italy and Ronald A. DeLellis, Providence, RI, USA

2003: Neuroendocrine Pathology
Moderator – Toshiaki Sano Tokushima, Japan

2002: Lesions of Thyroid Follicular Epithelium
Moderator – Arthur S. Tichler, Boston, MA

Hubert Wolfe Award

This award, established in memory of Dr. Hubert Wolfe, will be awarded annually at the discretion of the Society to honor an outstanding paper in the field of endocrine.
See Previous Winners

The Endocrine Pathology Society is an international scientific organization dedicated to promoting advancement in the diagnosis and understanding of endocrine disease.